Planning Board Members

The City of Pooler Planning & Zoning Board are appointed by the Pooler City Council.  Their duties include reviewing and deciding on cases requesting variances and/or code interpretations on the regulatory ordinances of the city including but not limited to the:

  • Zoning Ordinance,
  • Land Subdivision Regulations
  • Planned Urban Development Regulations

The Planning and Zoning Board is a recommendatory board that forwards there findings and recommendations to the Pooler City Council for Final Approval and ratification.

Members:  Planning & Zoning Board members are appointed to serve four-year, terms. The members are:

Samuel Bostick-Chairman

Brian Cornwell-Alternate

LeNolon Edge- Co-Chairmen

Linda Waters

Craig Brewer

Alice White

Ernest Buckstine

Blair Jeffcoat